Oversight Committee

The Center of Aviation Studies is overseen by a committee of faculty representing multiple departments within the OSU College of Engineering, Knowlton School of Architecture, and the College of Arts & Sciences.  The current CAS Faculty Oversight Committee members are:

Phil Smith (Chair)
Chair & Professor
Integrated Systems Engineering 

Gulsah Akar
Assistant Professor
City and Regional Planning

James Gregory
Assistant Professor
Aeronautical & Mechanical Engineering 

Mark McCord

Civil, Environmental, and Geodetic Engineering

Morton O’Kelly


Stacy Weislogel

Professor Emeritus

Robert Tanner (Industry Liaison)

VP Government and Corporate Affairs
NetJets, Inc. 

Comments are closed.